ICOC Meeting Minutes January 28, 2021

Main Location:

CIRM Zoom

Other Locations:

All ICOC members participated via Zoom teleconference

Dan Bernal	Р
George Blumenthal	Р
Linda Boxer	Р
Allison Brashear	Р
Deborah Deas	Р
Anne-Marie Duliege	Р
Ysabel Duron	Р
Judy Gasson	Р
Lawrence Goldstein	Р
David Higgins	Р
Stephen Juelsgaard	Р
Linda Malkas	Р
Dave Martin	Р
Shlomo Melmed	Р
Lauren Miller-Rogen	Р
Adriana Padilla	Р
Joe Panetta	Р
Francisco Prieto	Р
Robert Quint	P
Al Rowlett	P
Suzanne Sandmeyer	Р
Oswald Steward	Р
Jonathan Thomas	Р
Art Torres	Р
Kristiina Vuori	Р
Diane Winokur	NP
Keith Yamamoto	Р
	26 P
	1 NP

OPEN SESSION:

ACTION ITEMS:

Agenda Item No. 4

Consideration of appointment of members to the Accessibility and Affordability Working Group.

• Presented by Jonathan Thomas

Motion No. 1:

- Motion moved by Art Torres to appoint Dana Dornsife to the AAWG.
- Motion seconded by Francisco Prieto.

Vote:

- The ICOC by unanimous vote approved the motion
- 26 YES; 0 NO; 0 ABSTENTIONS; 0 CONFLICTS

Agenda Item No. 5

Consideration of adoption of Interim Conflict of Interest Policy for Advisory Task Forces.

Presented by James Harrison

Motion No. 2:

- Motion moved by Ysabel Duron to adopt Interim Conflict of Interest Policy for Advisory
 Task Force and authorize the CIRM team to initiate a rulemaking body to adopt these
 rules as permanent regulations pursuant to the administrative procedure act.
- Motion seconded by Keith Yamamoto.

Vote:

- The ICOC approved the motion
- 25 YES; 0 NO; ABSTENTIONS; 0 CONFLICTS

Agenda Item No. 7

Public Comment

• No public comment made